- ↓ 0.28
- ꩜ 0.88
- ↑ 20.00
You can attach this card to 1 of your Pokémon only if you discard another card from your hand.
As long as this card is attached to a Pokémon, it provides every type of Energy but provides only 1 Energy at a time.
External: Pokemon.com ↗, Bulba ↗ · Shop: TCGplayer ↗, cardmarket ↗, eBay ↗
So glad to see special energy getting unique symbols again
I’m a bit torn about it myself. For a little while, the metarule – meaning it was never stated, but was deduced because it fit all existing rulings – was that the corner symbol of an Energy card let you know what it counted as when its effect wasn’t working, whether that Energy was attached to something but its effect had been turned off, or if it was in your hand, deck, discard pile, etc.
I wasn’t happy when I realized that had changed, thanks to the XY-era Type-specific Special Energy cards. Note: I said that is when I realized it; the change may have happened far sooner. I’m not sure if it was even a proper metaruling. XP These specialized Energy symbols, if they aren’t going to actually do anything… I’d rather the cards just had a [C] Energy unit in the corner, with their effect text explaining what they provide while in play. I mean, assuming other card effects and rulings would then handle it all consistently. ;)
The reason they show their attached colour is so only the top of the card has to stick out from under the attached pokemon, providing visual clarity to your opponent
Whitmer 4 POTUS
If you attach this card with Sylveon VMAX’s move, you still need to discard the energy right??
Whitmer 4 POTUS
**discard the other CARD from your hand (not necessarily an energy card)
Pretty sure yes, since Sylveon VMAX is still attaching it from your hand.
Jiří z Poděbrad
I saw a cool strategy: use ST Archeops to accelerate several of these onto SHF Yveltal and it can that knock out anything!
It’s a good counter to Duraludon VMAX if you don’t want to run Path to the Peak. Downside to this strategy is it is easily blocked by Big Parasol.